Person to Person Tranfsfers

Posted: June 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

PERSON TO PERSON TANSFERS

The Buyer and the Seller must present:
* Valid New York State ID
* NO P.O. Box on ID. Must be a valid address
If Transfer is on a Handgun you will need :
* Purchase document
* Valid New York State Pistol License

Transfer fees:
FFL Background Check $10.00
Transfer fee Per Firearm $40.00
NYS sales Tax $ 4.31
$54.31
If the transfer is more than one firearm you only pay the background check fee once. Sales tax will be added for additional firearms.

* No transfers on AR’s ,AK’s or any firearm under the new NY Safe Act*

If buyer is denied on background check firearm will not be transferred and will still be charge the FFL Fee.
If buyer is delayed on background check firearm will be store on site for only ONE week, storage fee will apply.

CASH ONLY ON TRANSFERS!!!

Advertisements

Comments are closed.